Leadership Bloomington-Monroe County

Leadership Bloomington-Monroe County
1000 E 17th Street
Contact Name
Carla Hedrick
Leadership Bloomington—Monroe County is a collaboration between the Indiana University Alumni Association and The Greater Bloomington Chamber of Commerce

Leadership Bloomington-Monroe County (LBMC) builds a stronger community by identifying a diverse cross-section of emerging leaders and preparing them for roles in shaping our future. To date, over 900 local leaders have participated in this program.

A community leadership program that meets October through May. The program teaches skills needed by leaders to face 21st Century challenges, provides opportunity for networking, and includes participants from all sectors.

Leadership Bloomington-Monroe County was started in 1984 as a partnership between Indiana University and the Bloomington Chamber of Commerce.

Previous directors include:

  • Kyla Cox Deckard, 2012–2017
  • Mary Catherine Carmichael, 2008–2012
  • Ilknur Ralston, 2000–2008
  • Jane Clay, 1987–2000
  • Gayle Stuebe, 1984–1987
Contact listing owner

Send Message